Guiding God through Daryaganj

The Pao Collective

ImageDear Aline and Robert
I received the package from you on my return from a trip out of town. What a fabulous surprise! Needless to say, the signed copy of your book now occupies pride of place in my collection of ‘most treasured possessions’. Actually, I don’t have the words to describe how I feel, so I won’t try. Just want you to know that I feel deeply happy whenever I think of it sitting on my bookshelf!

These lines are from an ecstatic email I wrote upon receiving a signed, limited edition copy of TheBook Of Genesis Illustrated by R.Crumb, from the man himself. I had met Robert and Aline Crumb in Delhi during the 2nd Annual Comic Con, and upon their return, Robert had dispatched this token of appreciation for the three hugely enjoyable days that we ended up spending together. Leafing through its pages, I…

View original post 1,209 more words

Leave a Reply

