Fake BJP fans on Facebook, and how to spot them

thefreemanmax

I’m not a political person.

I have no knowledge in the field whatsoever. However, to be honest, the 2014 elections captured my attention and I liked the official Facebook page of AAP to be updated.

Today, I saw a photo posted by the page and opened the comments. I saw this comment at the top:

ImageClick here to go to the comment. It had about 100 likes at that time. I looked away for a few moments, and when I saw it again, the number had risen to around 400. This might be normal for high-volume pages like this, but it got my attention.

I opened the “People who like this” window, and saw a list of people with either gibberish or foreign names which any sane native Indian wouldn’t have.

modi-1-likesI decided to investigate this. I scrolled down and tried to load as many names as possible. Using simple…

View original post 906 more words

Leave a Reply

